What is this blog about?

experiences, health, life, sharing

Before I begin any lengthy self indulgent posts to a possible audience of none, I’d like anyone listening to know what this blog is for and who I am.  I am 24, recently married and a working musician/artist. Life is pretty great! However, since I was 16 I’ve been diagnosed with 2 autoimmune diseases, several pain conditions and a number of other health conditions. I don’t need sympathy, but I think its important to share my experiences and try to reach others going through similar things. By sharing my ways of coping, my successes, down days and just my own random thoughts feelings and stories, I hope you will do the same. And maybe some of these issues will be a little bit more understood. Never feel embarrassed to talk…after all, a problem shared is a problem solved. Or at least a weight off the mind.

2 thoughts on “What is this blog about?

  1. I just read ALL of your blog posts. I cannot believe you are only 24 … maybe it’s because you’re not American. Americans in my general opinion are much more immature than their counterparts across the world. Maybe you seen older because it sounds like you’ve been through quite a lot in your near-quarter century of life.

    I’ve enjoyed reading your posts immensely — not that I relish any pain your are going through or have previously experienced. I simply enjoy the way you word and describe things. Please keep up your delightful blog.

    Kudos and good health to you!
    Etc. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

